“What’s the point of Top Gear?”

Since his comments earlier this week about the Welsh language, Jeremy Clarkson has come under fire from a lot of Welsh patriots defending their birth-rite tongue. Now I’ve been called many a lovely name in my lifetime but I kind of enjoy it. I guess it shows me that my comments have angered someone who, due to the cowardice instilled in me from my use of the internet, can’t do any more than throw funny words at me. And personally, I reckon old Jezza’s much the same.

So instead of calling him fat, bigoted heathen, I’ve decided to copy and paste (again, from the cowardly internet) two of his quotations on the Welsh language and her people…. but with an added twist.

“There was an internet petition for me to be Prime Minister”
“If I got into power I’d build a wall round Wales and fill it with water. It will be like a reservoir so there won’t be any more hosepipe bans. Plus most of the Welsh will drown. I can’t see a reason why this shouldn’t be done.”

“There was an internet petition for me to be Prime Minister”
“If I got into power I’d build a wall round Jeremy Clarkson’s home and fill it with water. It will be like a reservoir so there won’t be any more hosepipe bans. Plus he will drown. I can’t see a reason why this shouldn’t be done.”

“I think we are fast approaching the time when the United Nations should start to think seriously about abolishing other languages.”
“What’s the point of Welsh for example?”
“All it does is provide a silly maypole around which a bunch of hotheads can get all nationalistic.”

“I think we are fast approaching the time when the United Nations should start to think seriously about abolishing s**t TV shows.”
 “What’s the point of Top Gear for example?”
“All it does is provide a silly maypole around which a bunch of petrol-heads can get all brainwashed.”

Ok so that was just me paraquoting Mr Clarkson’s words.

Oh well.

PS Also, if we wants an apology over this, he’s a “Nazi.” No paraquoting required.

PPS Is paraquoting a real word?

Smiley face🙂

Leave a Reply

